Aunt!

Seventh of July, is a special day coz it belongs to two of my dear ones. Rather I should put up ‘dearest’ instead of just dear. For now I’d like to only mention about you, Mami. I am sure my crazy brother sharing the same date of birthday would be lazy enough to read this one. HAHA!

The day came up many times in past years but I never said this that you are lovingly beautiful part of my life. Yes, the need to express was felt today and I could not wait anymore after you had been so supportive throughout didi’s marriage. And yeah even because I realize sometimes we miss the chance. So, it’s better put in words.

You mean family to me, but the way sometimes you understand me without being said anything, it really amazes me. I share a bond with you not coz you are a relative to me, but I feel I can be my real self with you.

Mami you are an amazing aunt. Your calm and strong personality describes you the best. I have grown up being equally pampered by you and mama. Your care and guidance means a lot.

I adore you more every time when you do lil things and take care of me like a mother does. I adore you more each time when you share details with me like you do with your sweet daughter. I adore you more at all those times when you had asked me to stay back.

You truly hold a wonderful heart and you are indeed among my pretty ladies. Of course, above of all this, you are a great mother. Thank you so much for giving me my lil cousins. They are two sweethearts of my life.

Not to forget, you are an awesome English teacher. Maybe that inspired me more to write this one for you.

Wish you a very Happiest Birthday. Keep smiling!

Let me know your views

