My Perfect Date!

Lights Camera Action….!!!

No, I am not going to begin to narrate any movie out here. I am simply telling the name of the restaurant where I had enjoyed my perfect date.

I call it perfect for it was not the usual kind; it was special, it was a family dinner date.

When my mother had asked me to plan something unique for daddy’s birthday, the first thing that clicked my mind was my father has always loved family time and I wanted to gift him that.

Booking a candle light dinner with family was the idea of my gift to him and a perfect date to me. 😀

Talking about the dinner date, reminds me of the funniest thing we younger ones in the family did throughout the time. We had laughed at that crazy menu card which was total Bolly-wood style. My favorite of them was “praan jaye par paneer na jaye!”   And to top on that my choice of juice was served in a silly test tube shaped huge glass. It all felt to be a dedication to our most-of-the-time filmy family.

Although genuinely the food was good and thanks to our attendant, Hira lal, he had served us really nice. I personally would never forget him, because he is the one, I am supposed to give the credit for making our evening all more perfect by his non-stop service without any complaints.

I admit we were crazy customers in the restaurants to the night. Somehow we had controlled our laughter when we realized our cheeks were aching. And not to forget, I made sure to capture every moment in my camera from the cake cutting to eatables till we gave different poses; sweet and funny too.

His shining eyes and wide smile said it all. My father loved the idea and we enjoyed it to the best. ❤ ❤

 

Let me know your views

