Trouble has a new name

It’s said, you should take good amount of rest when you are not doing well. I had been sick since few days. Actually I should be saying from weeks. My body had been following up a silly pattern of getting sick, and then responding good to the treatment, and when I get back in action to work, it falls sick again. It made me fed up and felt sick mentally too.

I can resist the physical pain, but when it comes to emotional and mental stress, it leaves me feeling all more weak. I couldn’t really afford to fall weak at present situation. I needed to be strong.

26th January, the day is celebrated as republic day in India. It’s a national holiday. When everyone had plans to hang-out with friends or family, I had chosen to dedicate this day solely to myself.

I woke up to decide this day I won’t be connecting with anyone. No messages. No calls. No work. Not that talking with someone would increase the pain, but it wouldn’t diminish too. I knew it was a better way out, to get back my own strength. I needed to relax. It has to be simply just me!

Obviously, I couldn’t go out alone anywhere. So I had to find out a way that would give a break to my usual series of thoughts. They were stressing me. I needed a good distraction.

Trouble has a new name; the title belongs to a novel.

Few months back, I had randomly picked this book in a shop. At that moment, I had longed to buy it for no reason or might be there was some reason, but unknown to me. I didn’t care to open and read it then. Yesterday I withdrew the book from my bedside drawer.

The book in my hand, and as I touched the texture and flipped through its pages, I instantly knew the reason behind purchasing it.

I put on my earphones, lying back comfortably in my bed; I started to read the beautiful love story written by Adite Banerjee.

It was first time I read one of her books, and knew it would be the one book I’d finish in one single day. Maybe or maybe not, it was the music or the words, but I got engrossed deeply into it, imaging the story in my imaginations as I went through.

Surely it was quite among those filmy kinds yet I liked it. The story was neither moving fast on nor on slows. No twist. No violence. No adventure. It was perfectly narrated the way it should have been. It was a simple serene, where one could feel the romance in flow as you move on along. The emotions were displayed fantastically and set right on track.

Rayna and Neel, both the characters were portrayed amazingly. The chemistry they shared was perfect in its own way. It was like, since beginning, they were meant to be of each other. And as they together made their own not-so-real-story, understanding their love for each other, they made my day perfect. By the end of day, as I finished reading, in their search for peace of mind, I found mine too… and not to forget, as I said before, happy endings are always satisfying.

If you are not someone like me- A total filmy type; it maybe or maybe not, adore you the way it did to me, for I am certainly crazy as a reader/watcher, of such sweet romantic love stories. They bring a magnificent happy feeling to me.

Regards,

Isha 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Trouble has a new name

  1. Sending you my wishes , hope you are alright and soon be jumping,all happy,excited about your life. Take care!

    PS: Just wanted to say, its been a pleasure reading your posts all these years, and for many more years to come. Take care!

    Like

    • LOL @jumping. I can even jump, stay happy and enjoy my so exciting life, without being fine 😛

      Glad to hear, you like reading them. Thank you for being one of my active readers. 😀 You too take care. 🙂

      Like

Let me know your views

