A concern

Her past did not concern me much, it was the present.

That present, which we both have spent all together.

She lied to me. She lies to everyone out there who was there for her. She didn’t value anyone’s presence. And it’s hurtful to realize, she is still lying after her dishonesty being revealed.

Confronting the truth, yet it doesn’t affect her. My feelings seem to never matter her.

Now, it’s upon me, to accept. Surely, it may take long. But then that’s the end. For this is the truth.

What concern me is, I was concerned about her…!!

 

Memories, they are an unforgettable part of us.

Good ones, we don’t wish to forget. And bad ones we don’t wish to remember.

She too had been a part of my past.  She too has been a memory to me now.

Just that, I wanted to make good memories with her. But she had chosen to frame a bad one in my life.

Certainly, what concern me is, I shouldn’t have been concerned about her..!!

 

It was my concern for her, which brought us close.

I wanted to be her strength; I wanted to bring back her life.

Never knew, she never needed that concern of mine.

Her past did not concern me much, it was the present.

That present, which she had spoiled with her false words.

Indeed, what concern me is, I don’t want to be concerned about her..!!

 

 

Let me know your views

