Hopeless bond, yet a hope!

 

You weren’t like the one I want to be with. You didn’t ever make me comfortable to go along. You instead mocked about me. Yet I choose to be part of your life, hoping I would be accepted slowly. Not knowing I was being fool to think I could match. I kept giving my best. Maybe I still would, for I did anything and everything considering you my new friend.

I was stupid enough to think you are being truly good to me, though truth was contrary to what I had thought. For you completely pretended that to me.

You had always disliked me. I never complained when you expressed in your actions your disliking towards me. But I surely felt bad when I realised you thought my goodness could be used for own benefit and you started to fake to be nicer.

I certainly don’t appreciate people who are not genuine. And oh! I am not blaming you. I admit I got to know, you are not a genuine person. It was my fault as still I was the one to raise a hand of friendship. It was me who wished to look out for something good in my nature could change your point of view. I surely overlooked the fact that you never appreciated me or my nature, bringing the change was quite a far thing.

Like any silly being I kept giving my best. Maybe I still would, for I did anything and everything considering you to be called in future my old friend.

I was and I am with the hope that someday just the way I could see in you, your better human, you too happen to search the same in me.

 

 

Let me know your views

