A Poem to share

Here’s a little poem I want to share with all of you..

This is neither written by me nor I know the poetess but as I read it my mind said this is it.. The poem is so perfect and profound which I could relate to myself. I don’t know but I felt she wrote just exact words what I had always wished to convey.

 

Inside Out

© Angie Flores

Outside lives a girl with a smile that will brighten up the room,

yet inside hides a girl with a frown full of despair.

Outside lives a girl with eyes of joy that brings you to ease,

yet inside hides a girl shedding tears of sadness.

Outside lives a girl with a beautiful laugh that’s contagious,

yet inside hides a girl screaming her lungs out in unwanted anger.

Outside lives a girl with the personality everyone envies,

yet inside hides a girl full of insecurities and shame.

Outside lives a girl who is fearless and tough,

yet inside hides a weak girl who lives in fear.

Outside lives a girl full of life,

yet inside hides a girl full of pain, wanting to die.

Outside lives a girl with a perfect image,

yet inside hides a girl with regrets and mistakes.

Outside lives a girl of innocence,

yet inside hides a girl with tremendous guilt.

Outside lives a girl with goals and aspirations,

yet inside lives a girl lost in confusion.

What you see on the outside is my personal disguise,

What hides underneath you can’t even begin to imagine.

 

 

This is to you Angie,

It’s true, sometimes in spite of the fact that two people are unknown yet they feel connected and similar to each other, same is with me to you. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful piece. I admire your skills. God bless you wherever you live.

Regards,

Isha 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Poem to share

  1. very nice poem indeed! Even I’ve written a poem on the same theme….I would like to share….here’s the link….www.varungenius.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/inside-my-abstract-lines/

    Like

Let me know your views

